Operation Diver (Yeoman Series Book 6) (English Edition) par Robert Jackson

March 18, 2019

Operation Diver (Yeoman Series Book 6) (English Edition) par Robert Jackson

Titre de livre: Operation Diver (Yeoman Series Book 6) (English Edition)

Auteur: Robert Jackson

Broché: 150 pages

Date de sortie: March 20, 2016

Éditeur: Endeavour Media

Operation Diver (Yeoman Series Book 6) (English Edition) par Robert Jackson est disponible au téléchargement en format PDF et EPUB. Ici, vous pouvez accéder à des millions de livres. Tous les livres disponibles pour lire en ligne et télécharger sans avoir à payer plus.

Robert Jackson avec Operation Diver (Yeoman Series Book 6) (English Edition)

1944: The Second World War still rages, engulfing the entire world.

For George Yeoman of the 380 Squadron of Mosquito fighter-bombers, it often feels like the war has gone on forever, with no end in sight.

Most of the men he began serving with at the start of the war are long dead, with replacements appearing almost every day to take the place of the casualties.

Like many of his fellow pilots, Yeoman is overworked and on edge, a hair’s breadth from collapsing entirely.

But, as is the nature of war, he must keep on for Queen and country and the victory of the Allied world…

When intelligence is smuggled from the Continent to England that reveals the Germans have constructed a deadly new weapon, Yeoman and his fellow airmen face a desperate new challenge.

The devastating V-1 robot bomb threatens plans for an Allied invasion.

Capable of causing appalling damage to a London wearing of bloodshed and war, the bomb’s menace returns Londoners to a state of fear worse than that experienced during the Blitz.

Powerful, dangerous, and seemingly unstoppable, the V-1 poses a challenge to the brave aircrews of the Allied forces, who seek to destroy Germany’s latest invention without destroying themselves in the process.

The countermeasures against the V-1 flying bomb campaign are dubbed Operation Diver.

Yeoman’s squadron is tasked with wrecking German launching pads and blowing up undergrown arsenals, a dangerous mission in itself that threatens death by flak, but one far less perilous than trying to take out the bombs after they have been launched.

If the Mosquitos mistime their aerial attacks on the V-1s, death can come even sooner.

Yeoman must keep up not only his own spirits, but those of his men, through some of the war’s darkest days. Yet those in power keep him in the dark about the true nature of some of his missions, the truth about which he must never know…

Praise for Robert Jackson

'Takes you to the heart of the action.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of Cold Kill

Robert Jackson (b. 1941) is a prolific author of military and aviation history, having become a fulltime writer in 1969. As an active serviceman in the Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve he flew a wide range of aircraft, ranging from jets to gliders. Operation Diver is the sixth book in the Sergeant George Yeoman series. Hurricane Squadron is the first.